icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Vinyasa - Community


This class is taught by:
Vinyasa means "flow" or merging movement with the breath. These classes focus on breathing and seek to move students through a sequence of postures as the breath flows in and out. Using this breath, heat or "tapas" warms the body allowing the practitioner to move deeper into postures and eventually deeper into their own personal practice. Vinyasa yoga increases strength, stamina and flexibility while calming and steadying the mind. This class style is inherently diverse and sequencing will vary with each instructor's personal flavor. This particular class is taught by a different Student Teacher each week who has just graduated from our YTT program. It is offered as a Community Class ($7). Open level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 02 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 09 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 16 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 23 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 30 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 06 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 13 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 20 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 27 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 03 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 10 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 17 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 24 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 01 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 08 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 15 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 22 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Student Teacher
    at Midtown Yoga