icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Aerial Yoga


This class is taught by:

Grace Harwood

A classically trained dancer for more than 20 years, Grace found that yoga filled the void that dance left in her heart and spirit. A wife, mother of three and present owner and director of Midtown Yoga, she values all aspects of yoga both on and off the mat. She is a certified E-RYT 200, and her desire for more playfulness and beauty of flow drove her to train in aerial yoga as well as to receive certification in AcroYoga. Her study of Ayurveda, through the Himalayan Institute, has opened her eyes to the world of self love, care and healing. Lifelong Memphian, Grace is committed to the continued growth of Midtown Yoga as well as to the entire Memphis Yoga community!

Aerial Yoga is the practice that fuses together the two art forms of yoga and aerial dance.  All classes utilize an aerial hammock that is made from a soft fabric strong enough to support our body weight (and then some!).  This hammock is a wonderful tool to teach students how to align their bodies within a variety of yoga postures as well as experiencing inversions without any compression on the spine!  Only those students who have experience with aerial yoga or aerial silks may attend.  Only 4 spots available in class.  Class reservations must be cancelled no more than 24 hours in advance. Open level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 26 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 09 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 16 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 23 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 30 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 07 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 14 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 21 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 28 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Nov 04 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Nov 11 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Nov 18 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Nov 25 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Dec 02 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Dec 09 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Dec 16 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga