icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Aerial Yoga


This class is taught by:

Grace Harwood

A classically trained dancer for more than 20 years, Grace found that yoga filled the void that dance left in her heart and spirit. A wife, mother of three and present owner and director of Midtown Yoga, she values all aspects of yoga both on and off the mat. She is a certified E-RYT 200, and her desire for more playfulness and beauty of flow drove her to train in aerial yoga as well as to receive certification in AcroYoga. Her study of Ayurveda, through the Himalayan Institute, has opened her eyes to the world of self love, care and healing. Lifelong Memphian, Grace is committed to the continued growth of Midtown Yoga as well as to the entire Memphis Yoga community!

Aerial Yoga is the practice that fuses together the two art forms of yoga and aerial dance. All classes utilize an aerial hammock that is made from a soft fabric strong enough to support our body weight (and then some!). This hammock is a wonderful tool to teach students how to align their bodies within a variety of yoga postures as well as experiencing inversions without any compression on the spine! This class is for those who are beginners to aerial yoga. 1 year of yoga experience is still necessary to attend.  Only 4 available spots in class.  Class reservations may be cancelled no later than 24 hours in advance.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Jul 06 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Jul 13 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Jul 20 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Jul 27 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Aug 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Aug 10 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Aug 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Aug 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Aug 31 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Sep 07 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Sep 14 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Sep 21 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Sep 28 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Oct 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Oct 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Oct 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Thu Oct 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga