icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Flow with Grace


This class is taught by:

Grace Harwood

A classically trained dancer for more than 20 years, Grace found that yoga filled the void that dance left in her heart and spirit. A wife, mother of three and present owner and director of Midtown Yoga, she values all aspects of yoga both on and off the mat. She is a certified E-RYT 200, and her desire for more playfulness and beauty of flow drove her to train in aerial yoga as well as to receive certification in AcroYoga. Her study of Ayurveda, through the Himalayan Institute, has opened her eyes to the world of self love, care and healing. Lifelong Memphian, Grace is committed to the continued growth of Midtown Yoga as well as to the entire Memphis Yoga community!

This dynamic Vinyasa practice will leave you feeling strong and energized! A slightly elevated pace combined with pranayama breathing exercises will lift the heart rate and increase the flow of prana. Take time to wind down at the end of class with savasana, providing nourishment to the mind, body and spirit. While arm balances, inversions and backbends have a place in this class, modifications and variations are always offered.  Int/Adv level.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 20 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Oct 27 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Nov 03 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Nov 10 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Nov 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Nov 17 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Nov 24 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Nov 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Dec 01 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Dec 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Dec 08 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Dec 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Dec 15 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Dec 22 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Dec 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga