icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Flow with Grace


This class is taught by:

Tegan Jemma

Tegan Jemma's love for the human body and movement strengthens her coaching where she teaches embodied awareness to link the mind, body and spirit. She leads student-driven classes in aerial yoga, vinyasa, fusion yoga, acrobatics, aerial conditioning and flexibility training. With 17 years of experience, she has taught movement all over the world in places like South Africa, Vienna, Britain, Canada and Mexico she holds certifications in yoga (RYT 200), aerial arts, dance, gymnastics and cheerleading/acrobatics. Currently, Tegan is completing a PhD at the University of Memphis studying yoga in educational psychology.

Grace Harwood

A classically trained dancer for more than 20 years, Grace found that yoga filled the void that dance left in her heart and spirit. A wife, mother of three and present owner and director of Midtown Yoga, she values all aspects of yoga both on and off the mat. She is a certified E-RYT 200, and her desire for more playfulness and beauty of flow drove her to train in aerial yoga as well as to receive certification in AcroYoga. Her study of Ayurveda, through the Himalayan Institute, has opened her eyes to the world of self love, care and healing. Lifelong Memphian, Grace is committed to the continued growth of Midtown Yoga as well as to the entire Memphis Yoga community!

This dynamic Vinyasa practice will leave you feeling strong and energized! A slightly elevated pace combined with pranayama breathing exercises will lift the heart rate and increase the flow of prana. Take time to wind down at the end of class with savasana, providing nourishment to the mind, body and spirit. While arm balances, inversions and backbends have a place in this class, modifications and variations are always offered.  Int/Adv level.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tegan Jemma
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Jun 30 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Jul 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Jul 07 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Jul 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Jul 14 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Jul 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Jul 21 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Jul 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Jul 28 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Aug 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Aug 04 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Aug 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Aug 11 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Aug 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Aug 18 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Aug 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Aug 25 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Tue Aug 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Fri Sep 01 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga