icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

AcroYoga


This class is taught by:

Grace Harwood

A classically trained dancer for more than 20 years, Grace found that yoga filled the void that dance left in her heart and spirit. A wife, mother of three and present owner and director of Midtown Yoga, she values all aspects of yoga both on and off the mat. She is a certified E-RYT 200, and her desire for more playfulness and beauty of flow drove her to train in aerial yoga as well as to receive certification in AcroYoga. Her study of Ayurveda, through the Himalayan Institute, has opened her eyes to the world of self love, care and healing. Lifelong Memphian, Grace is committed to the continued growth of Midtown Yoga as well as to the entire Memphis Yoga community!

AcroYoga blends the spiritual wisdom of yoga, the loving kindness of therapeutics, and the dynamic power of acrobatics.  These three lineages form the foundation of a unique practice that cultivates trust, connection and playfulness.  Building upon the framework of cultivating skillful partnership, AcroYoga provides a vehicle to explore positive and supportive relationships with an emphasis on honest, clear and compassionate communication.  The practice inherently creates a strong bond and fosters a sense of community among the participants.  This class is partner work including a base, a flyer and a spotter.  Our aim is to provide a safe area to practice and to play.  No partner necessary.  No experience necessary.  Open level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 02 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 09 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 16 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 23 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Jul 30 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Aug 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 03 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 10 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 17 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Sep 24 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 01 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 08 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 15 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Sun Oct 22 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Grace Harwood
    at Midtown Yoga