icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Hot Yoga - Community


This class is taught by:

Brenna Owen

Brenna is an intuitive mover. After a lifetime of grinding away at the gym and in sports, she looked to yoga to find mobility and ease in her daily life. After practicing yoga for 5 years, Brenna knew it was time to take a step towards sharing the practice she loved. She has said "Yoga has given me the chance to be with myself in freedom. No expectations, no judgement, just tapping into my inner voice and finding balance. Balance is one of my biggest take aways, everything is just fine if it is in balance."   Before she completed her yoga teacher training at Midtown Yoga in 2016, she graduated from University of Memphis with a B.S. Ed. in Exercise and Sport Science. Brenna has completed collegiate level anatomy, physiology, and kinesiology with top scores. She has had received over 200 hours of instruction in AcroYoga and Acrobatics and has been performing and teaching since 2017. 
This asana class is taught in a room with auxiliary heaters that raise the temperature to about 90 degrees.  The combination of activity and elevated temperature typically produces sweating, thereby reducing the body's toxins.  The warmth of the room also promotes flexibility.  We recommend using your personal mat for this class. Open level.  This class is offered at a discounted fee in order to serve a wider community.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Aug 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 08 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 15 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Dec 03 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Dec 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Dec 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Brenna Owen
    at Midtown Yoga