icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Rise and Shine


This class is taught by:

Bonnie Keene

Bonnie is a registered yoga teacher (RYT500/Yoga Alliance) and a certified Yoga Therapist registered with the International Association of Yoga Therapist. She continues her path with a personal practice, workshops and studies of Yogic practice and philosophy. Her classes incorporate the many tools she has acquired through continuous training and personal experience. Classes mix asana (individual yoga poses), and pranayama (movement and awareness of the breath). Both Hatha and Iyengar yogic approaches are employed to ensure the correct alignment of bones, muscles and organs. Join Bonnie for a class designed to combine breath with movement to create a body that is flexible and a mind that is calm and connected to the present.

Laurie Jean Weldon

Laurie Jean started practicing yoga in college and completed her 200 hour certification at Midtown Yoga in 2014. Her principal interest is the study of Vedic philosophy and the integration of its metaphysical principles into daily practice and meditation.

Kathy Fish

A financial planner, business owner, wife and mother, Kathy Fish is also a devoted yogini who relishes her early morning classes at Midtown Yoga. Her students are equally enthusiastic about their practice with Kathy.

“Yoga has helped me bring balance to a very hectic life. I know about multi-tasking, and am so grateful for yoga – and for the opportunity to share something I love with others.”

Kathy teaches with humor, compassion and grace. Her attention to the subtleties of correct alignment helps her students to both deepen and refine their yoga practices.

Utilize the peace of the early morning to cultivate a calm mind and relaxed body before venturing into the rest of the day.  These one hour early bird sessions are perfect to lift your energy and elevate your mind in order to have a clearer, brighter vantage point on your day.  Open level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Bonnie Keene
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Jul 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Jul 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Kathy Fish
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Jul 10 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Jul 12 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Jul 17 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Jul 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Jul 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Jul 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Jul 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Aug 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Aug 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Aug 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Aug 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Aug 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Aug 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Aug 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Aug 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Wed Aug 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Laurie Jean Weldon
    at Midtown Yoga