icon_facebook

instagram-glyph

icon_twitter

Trouble Signing In? Click Here

 
524 South Cooper-Main Studio
Memphis, TN 38104
  
816 South Cooper-MTY Too
Memphis, TN 38104

Yoga for the Buddha Body


This class is taught by:

Yolandrea Clark

From her first yoga class, Yolandrea felt an instant shift in her total awareness and considers yoga to be perfect for simultaneous nourishment of the mind, body, and spirit. She enjoys sharing her passion for yoga with others, and with her welcoming and jovial personality, she employs a holistic approach to teaching by incorporating breath awareness, physical alignment, and yogic philosophy into each class. She has attended workshops with Rodney Yee, Cyndi Lee, Jennifer Brilliant, Richard Freeman, Chris Coniaris, Hart Lazer, Shiva Rea, Tias Little, and Jim Bennitt. She has studied with Sarla Nichols since 2002, is an E-RYT 500 credentialed teacher, and has been teaching since 2004. Yolandrea has a "bionic" knee, and as a Certified Yoga Therapist, she enjoys working with others who have had injuries and knee or other joint replacements and helping them to fully benefit from their yoga practice. Private yoga therapy sessions may be scheduled at Midtown Yoga Too. 
 
"Yoga teaches us to cure what need not be endured and endure what cannot be cured." -B.K.S. Iyengar
For students with curvier, rounder bodies!  Learn how the practice of yoga affects our lives both on and off the mat.  Through meditation, pranayama and asana, students will experience the power of yoga.  Modifications to poses are offered throughout the class, allowing every student to benefit from each pose.  Foundation level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Aug 28 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 04 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 11 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 18 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Sep 25 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 02 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 09 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 16 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 23 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Oct 30 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 06 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 13 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 20 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Nov 27 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Dec 04 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga
  • Mon Dec 11 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Yolandrea Clark
    at Midtown Yoga